Skip links
Published on: Spanish Podcast

Enrich your Spanish listening skills and find out why at Equatorial Guinea ‘Se habla español’

There are 21 countries that use Spanish as their official language, Equatorial Guinea is one of those countries.

Located on the west coast of Central Africa, it’s the only African country that has Spanish as its official language. However, this curious fact can be explained by its long and complicated history of colonization, traces of which can still be found on the country’s day-to-day life and conversations.

Click play to learn more about the complex history of the Spanish language in Equatorial Guinea and how the language sounds in this country:

Keep working on your Spanish listening skills with our Spanish Podcast’s exclusive activities for private students and members: 

View subscription plans


Login To Unlock The Content!